Monday, July 20, 2015

Africa Challenge - South Sudan

South Sudan is located near the center of the African continent. It's capital is Juba.

Fun fact: South Sudan gained it's independence on July 9, 2011 which means that as a country it's newer than this blog.

Wednesday, July 09, 2008

Africa Challenge - Malawi

Malawi is located between Tanzania, Mozambique and Zambia.

It's Capital is Lilongwe.

Saturday, July 05, 2008

Africa Challenge - Democratic Republic of the Congo

Democratic Republic of the Congo borders Central African Republic, Sudan, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Tanzania, Zambia, Angola, the South Atlantic Ocean and Republic of the Congo. The capital of the Democratic Republic of the Congo in Kinshasa.
Did you know that the Democratic Rebulic of the Congo used to be known as Zaire?

Thursday, May 08, 2008

Africa Challenge - Angola

Angola touches Democratic Republic of the Congo, Zambia, Namibia and the South Atlantic Ocean. And it's capital is Luanda.

Wednesday, May 07, 2008

Africa Challenge - Namibia

Namibia boreders South Africa, the South Atlantic Ocean, Angola, Zambia, Zimbabwe and Botswana. Windhoek is the capital of Nambia.

Friday, May 02, 2008

Africa Challenge - South Africa

South Africa is bordered by Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Swaziland and totally surrounds Lesotho.

By the way J.R.R. Tolkien was born in South Africa.

Sunday, April 13, 2008

Great game!

Try this for sharpening your world geography skills!